We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale
We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale__right

Description

Product Description

Walt and his friends are growing up fast! Everyone is the something-est. But . . . what about Walt? He is not the tallest, or the curliest, or the silliest. He is not the anything-est! As a BIG surprise inches closer, Walt discovers something special of his own!

From School Library Journal

K-Gr 2—An exciting thing is happening. The grass is growing! One blade grows tall, another grows curly, and two grow pointy. As these changes occur, the blades of grass declare what it is that makes them unique—all but one, that is. The last blade of grass has no distinguishing feature of note, and no matter how much the group wrack their brains, they can''t figure it out. Then, the great equalizer, the lawn mower, comes along. It takes this event for the blade to discover his special quality. As for the rest, even though they are literally cut down, they are reassured that they will grow again. The empowering narrative can be applied to lessons regarding things like confidence, identity, and growing up. No matter the takeaway, the message is easily consumable, thanks to exaggerated characteristics, cartoonish actions, and a good sense of comedic timing. In this new series, Willems''s popular characters share their favorite books, acting as the introductory and closing framework to the story. In this case, they have made an excellent choice. VERDICT Fans of Elephant and Piggie will devour this kooky easy reader, with its similar presentation and storytelling style.—Rachel Forbes, formerly at Oakville Public Library, Ontario, Canada

About the Author

Laurie Keller, an award-winning author and illustrator, has created many children’s books including Birdy’s Smile Book, The Scrambled States of America Talent Show, and Do Unto Otters, a Bank Street Best Children’s Book of the Year. Laurie lives near Lake Michigan. Visit her at www.lauriekeller.com.

Mo Willems (www.pigeonpresents.com), a New York Times #1 best-selling author and illustrator, has been awarded a Caldecott Honor on three occasions, for Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!, Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale, and Knuffle Bunny Too: A Case of Mistaken Identity. The celebrated Elephant & Piggie early-reader series has been awarded the Theodor Seuss Geisel Medal on two occasions (for There Is a Bird on Your Head! and Are You Ready to Play Outside?) as well as garnering five Geisel Honors (for We Are in a Book!, I Broke My Trunk!, Lets Go for a Drive!, A Big Guy Took My Ball! and Waiting Is Not Easy!).

Product information

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Videos

Help others learn more about this product by uploading a video!
Upload video
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

More items to explore

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
343 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Jen S
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
it gets kids learning how to use the superlative which is fun.: ) But more than anything
Reviewed in the United States on March 29, 2018
Our 4 year old loves this book. He likes to read along with us. For a language development perspective, it gets kids learning how to use the superlative which is fun. :) But more than anything, I like the premise of this book- the idea of kids growing together and owning... See more
Our 4 year old loves this book. He likes to read along with us. For a language development perspective, it gets kids learning how to use the superlative which is fun. :) But more than anything, I like the premise of this book- the idea of kids growing together and owning their individuality. It''s so cute! After reading, our son likes to point out the Pigeon in the very back among Elephant and Piggie (inside back cover).
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
momofm
2.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
While the colored word bubbles are still there the fun humor is not
Reviewed in the United States on September 26, 2016
Meh. We were big fans of the Piggie and Elephant series so I was excited for the spinoff series. It''s not the same though. While the colored word bubbles are still there the fun humor is not. We read through it once and that has been enough. Piggie and Elephant gets... See more
Meh. We were big fans of the Piggie and Elephant series so I was excited for the spinoff series. It''s not the same though. While the colored word bubbles are still there the fun humor is not. We read through it once and that has been enough. Piggie and Elephant gets read daily in this house. The new series will not.
13 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Kat
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
We Love It!
Reviewed in the United States on February 28, 2019
What a fun story! My family loves Mo Willems and his wonderful characters! Elephant, Piggie, and, of course, Pigeon! This book shows blades of grass, characters, of all shapes and sizes, growing. They grow all in their own unique way, and speed! Very sweet and clever story... See more
What a fun story! My family loves Mo Willems and his wonderful characters! Elephant, Piggie, and, of course, Pigeon! This book shows blades of grass, characters, of all shapes and sizes, growing. They grow all in their own unique way, and speed! Very sweet and clever story telling! My children are huge fans of the author, and now have a new favorite story!
One person found this helpful
Helpful
Report
P. Parks
4.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Cute but not as good as Piggie and Elephant
Reviewed in the United States on December 31, 2016
Not Piggie and Elephant but it is cute! Nothing will ever beat Piggie and Elephant but this is a book they read. Not as good but great for Mo Willems fans.
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Alexander Kolozvary Jr.
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Four year daughter and I are huge fans
Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2017
Just like Mo Williems, Laurie Keller''s writes so that the words flow out or your mouth easily and will entertain your child to the end. Illustration is well done too. Five stars for sure. I bought this for my daughter when she turned four since she''s eager to continue to... See more
Just like Mo Williems, Laurie Keller''s writes so that the words flow out or your mouth easily and will entertain your child to the end. Illustration is well done too. Five stars for sure. I bought this for my daughter when she turned four since she''s eager to continue to grow.
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Kevin Alford
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Perfect for young children
Reviewed in the United States on August 26, 2017
My almost 2 year old is nearly obsessed with this book. I''m so happy with this series I''ve bought several more Elephant and Piggie books, and he''s loved them all. If your kid likes a picture book, they''re probably going to really dig this.
One person found this helpful
Helpful
Report
Josh
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Really Fun Book
Reviewed in the United States on April 30, 2021
Very fun story that''s perfect for an early reader. This book was in my child''s kindergarten class and they liked so much I ended up buying a copy for our home.
Helpful
Report
Dear Jeff Bezos, Stop wasting money on rockets. Use that money to PAY YOUR TAXES!
3.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Mediocre
Reviewed in the United States on November 7, 2020
After all the big build-up, the book was a major let-down. It''s an okay book, just not the level of amazing that we expect in a book that comes with the Elephant & Piggie name.
Helpful
Report

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
2.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Bright funny pictures
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 18, 2019
Not very easy to read as its in a kind of cartoon format but the pictures are amusing. Not one I would try to read to my class of 3/4 year olds again.
Report
Sue
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Excellent read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 29, 2017
Great fun book on growing
Report
moa
2.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Disturbing illustrations, uninteresting text
Reviewed in Brazil on December 23, 2020
My 2-year-old didn''t like it. She never let me finish reading it and never picked it up again. I didn''t like the illustrations either, nor the text. I didn''t quite understand the good reviews.
Report
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
One of my favs!
Reviewed in Canada on October 23, 2019
Such a cute little story, my Kindergarteners love reading it!
Report
Homemommy
5.0 out of 5 starsVerified Purchase
Thx
Reviewed in Canada on November 30, 2018
My so. Will love
Report
See all reviews
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Customers who bought this item also bought

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Parent Pick: Family favorites of real parents shopping on Amazon

Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Pages with related products.

  • children reading books

Product information

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale

We wholesale Are Growing! (Elephant & Piggie Like discount Reading!, 2) online sale